Home

I have been using a blusher brush by Benefit for around 2-3 years now and its started to look a little worn and isn’t very soft anymore, so it was time to find a new one. I had a look in Boots & Superdrug but didn’t see anything that was worth the high price tags.

I have seen people talking about how good the Real Techniques brushes are but these are normally out of my price range at nearly £15 a brush. Then I noticed that they were on offer on Amazon, the Core Collection was reduced from £20 to £14, this contains 4 brushes for that price so I thought it was a bargain.

Within the core collection you get a:

  • Foundation brush
  • Contour brush
  • Buffing brush
  • Detail brush

The contour brush is perfect for what I needed, the brush is so soft and easily picks up the powder. I use this to apply a bronzer and a pink blusher to contour my cheeks, and its really good at blending the two together to give a nice effect.

I still need to test the other brushes some more but the Foundation brush is good for applying concealer under the eyes and into tight areas but I do prefer a larger brush to apply foundation to my whole face. The buffing brush is super soft too and I have used this on occasion to apply a matt powder over my foundation. The detail brush can be used for eyeshadow and picks up the colours well and gives good coverage.

Overall all I would definitely recommend these brushes, if you can find them on offer all the better, as they are super soft and great at applying powders etc.

Leave a Reply

