Home

Due to work commitments and a holiday I haven’t blogged much over the last month! Here I explain the reasons why..

When I first started this blog I thought it would just be a bit of fun and somewhere to post my views on my weekly beauty/fashion buys. However as I got more and more interested in the beauty blog world I really wanted people to read my blog and wanted it to be a success. I thought this could happen by posting more often, sometimes daily, but keeping up to posting daily involves a lot of work and alongside a busy fulltime job it just became too much. I got to the point were I had lost the love of blogging it felt too much of a chore, I ruined it for myself.

Now I have had a break, almost a month, I think I am ready to start blogging again but I will be blogging when I feel like it and when I have time, I want to get back to loving it and not loathing it!

I am sure every blogger feels like this at some point, well I hope I am not alone on this! So I just wanted to share my experience, as I now realise that if I am enjoying writing the blog, hopefully people will enjoy reading it!

Nic x

Leave a Reply

