Home

I haven’t been to Primark in a while as every time I think about going in its always so busy and it puts me straight off! So I planned ahead and decided to go super early on Saturday morning when it’s normally quieter. The things we do for a fashion bargain!

They have some lovely stuff at the moment and I could probably have spent a fortune in there but I decided to limit myself to just stuff I needed or knew I would definitely wear. Which is very self resistant of me, as I have a habit of not trying things on, so I ended up just buy loads and having to take stuff back! Today as it was quieter and I wasn’t in a hurry, I had the chance to try before I bought anything.

The main reason for my trip was to look at their Bikini section, as I am going on Holiday in two weeks and I need a cheaper bikini to make up the numbers. They had a bigger holiday section than I thought they would have, which made choosing just one quite difficult and the main reason I bought two! The first one I picked up was a lovely vivid purple triangle one, with a knitted style pattern.

The next one that I love is a Bandeau style bikini, this is in a gorgeous yellow colour with patches of purple and pink. This looked really good when I tried it on, so I can imagine the bright colours will look great against a tan. These both came as separates and were £6 each for tops and £4 each for the bottoms, so at £10 for a whole bikini that is very good value.

In the picture below you can also see a spotty cotton bag that I picked up for £1.50, I intend to use this as a beach bag.

primarkHol_1

PrimarkHol_2

I also picked up a beach vest which was in the holiday section too, they had a lot of cover ups, but I just picked up this vest. It’s very baggy but does come in a bit towards the bottom so it won’t be annoyingly baggy. The shorts weren’t part of the holiday section but they did have a wide section of these in different pattern, I chose these geometric style patterned one. They are quite short but are perfect for the walk to the beach.

I really like wearing skirts at the moment, I get fed up of wearing jeans everyday for work and Primark had a great selection of skirts, everything from Maxi to Midi to short and in lots of different colours/patterns. I tried on a couple of skirts, mainly maxi ones as I love the style. In the end I went for just this one skirt, in a gorgeous floral pattern. It’s a maxi skirt and its in a silky style fabric, so it’s a bit more dressy than the normal cotton maxi’s. I really want to wear this but I might save it for my holiday. This skirt was £10.

PrimarkHol_3

The final thing I picked up was a last-minute find, that I saw while looking at shoes, I had picked up all my purchases, but how could I resist this jumper! It’s so similar to the Topshop one that I have wanted for a while but at only £10 was a bargain. This is in a bright red colour (and is as bright as it looks) and is a short-cropped style with long arms. I can’t wait to wear this!

PrimarkHol_4

Overall a good few items for around £50, Primark can be so good some times especially for cheaper holiday essentials, which you often only wear for two or three weeks a year.

Has anyone else found any good buys recently?

One thought on “Primark Spree

Leave a comment